## North Zone Inter University Cricket (M) Tournament 2014-15

## Organized by

## **University of Delhi**

Delhi University Sports Council, University of Delhi organized North Zone Inter University Cricket (M) Tournament from 28<sup>th</sup> October, 2014 to 5<sup>th</sup> November, 2014 in which 43 Teams participated in the tournament. The Teams were accommodated in Integrated Institute of Technology, Sector -9, Dwarka under Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, University of Delhi.

Association of Indian Universities nominated Dr. Ashok Singh as observer of North Zone Inter University Cricket Tournament 2014-15 and whole tournament conduct peacefully in his observation

The matches were conducted on knockout basis and were held in SGTB Khalsa College, Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology, Swami Shraddhanand College, Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, PGDAV College, Sri Venkateshwara College, Shivaji College, Lakshmibai College and Bharat Nagar Cricket Ground, Ashok Vihar.

University of Delhi emerged as the **Winner** of North Zone Inter University Cricket (M) Tournament after 15 long years when they thrashed Kurukshetra University by 276 runs in the Final Match held at SGTB Khalsa College, University of Delhi. After being put to bat, University of Delhi scored 349/9 in their 50 overs with a impressive 169 by Hiten Dalal. Kurukshetra University were bundled out for just 73 runs with Abhishek Vats and Rohit Dubey claiming five wickets each. In another deciding match, Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak took over Third Place by defeating University of Allahabad.

Prof. C.S. Dubey, Chairman, Delhi University Sports Council gave away the prize to the winning teams.

The final result of the North Zone Inter University Cricket (M) Tournament 2014-15 as follow:

| Name of the University        | Position                 |
|-------------------------------|--------------------------|
| University of Delhi           | 1 <sup>st</sup> Position |
| Kurukshetra University        | 2 <sup>nd</sup> Position |
| Maharishi Dayanand University | 3 <sup>rd</sup> Position |
| University of Allahabad       | 4 <sup>th</sup> Position |

Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal Associate Professor & Secretary

| S. No. | Name of Participating University       | S. No. | Name of Participating University |
|--------|--|--------|----------------------------------|
| 1.     | GNDU                                   | 23     | DBCR University, Murthal         |
| 2.     | Lucknow University                     | 24     | GJUST, Hisar                     |
| 3.     | Thapar University, Patiala             | 25     | PAU, Ludhiana                    |
| 4.     | HNB Garhwal University                 | 26     | CCSHAU, Hisar                    |
| 5.     | Amity University, Haryana              | 27     | University of Delhi              |
| 6.     | Chandigarh University                  | 28     | GGSIU, Dwarka                    |
| 7.     | MJPR University, Bareilly              | 29     | AFU, Faridabad                   |
| 8.     | Kurukshetra University                 | 30     | SLBSRSV, New Delhi               |
| 9.     | SHIATS, Allahabad                      | 31     | GADVASU, Ludhiana                |
| 10     | GBPUAT, Pant Nagar                     | 32     | UT University, Dehradun          |
| 11.    | University of Kashmir, Srinagar        | 33     | PEC University, Chandigarh       |
| 12.    | Invertis University, Bareilly          | 34     | AMU, Aligarh                     |
| 13     | Panjab University, Chandigarh          | 35     | Dr. BRA NIT, Jalandhar           |
| 14     | University of Allahabad                | 36     | Dr. MLA University, Faridabad    |
| 15     | CDL University, Sirsa                  | 37     | MVN University, Palwal           |
| 16     | Dr. BRA University, Agra               | 38     | CSJMU, Kanpur                    |
| 17     | Kumaun University, Nanital             | 39     | CCSU, Meerut                     |
| 18     | HPU, Shimla                            | 40     | LPU, Phagwara                    |
| 19     | PTU Jalandhar                          | 41     | TM University, Maradabad         |
| 20     | Jamia Millia Islamia University, Delhi | 42     | Subriti Univrsity, Meerut        |
| 21     | Punjabi University, Patiala            | 43     | MDU, Rohtak                      |
| 22     | GKV, Haridwar                          |        |                                  |

Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal Associate Professor & Secretary